MINERVA - read-only archives


Infiltrate. Reveal. Destroy. This forum is gone, but not forgotten.
It is currently Thu Nov 14, 2019 2:53 pm

All times are UTC





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Errors galore
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:26 pm 
Offline
Inductee
 Profile

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:08 pm
Posts: 4
Hey i just got to the part where the combine vaporizer takes away your weapons and i start seeing errors whats the problem i have hl 2 ep 1


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:32 pm 
Offline
Acolyte
 Profile

Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 3:08 pm
Posts: 48
1) Have you run Episode One recently?
2) Have you restarted Steam?

It sounds like it's somehow running as an old-fashioned HL2 mod. Post the contents of your metastasis/gameinfo.txt if it's still happening...


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:48 pm 
Offline
Inductee
 Profile

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:08 pm
Posts: 4
The errors are gone but now the A.I is diasbled from the save files i loaded


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:56 pm 
Offline
Inductee
 Profile

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:54 pm
Posts: 1
I have exactly the same problem. First giant "ERROR" objects and checkerboard textures appeared. I ran through the checklist in that thread somewhere here, and everything looks fine now, however when I load a savegame a message "A.I. Disabled" is displayed which makes the game unplayable.


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:02 pm 
Offline
Acolyte
 Profile

Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 3:08 pm
Posts: 48
Ignore the savegames - if they're from Half-Life 2 then they're incompatible with the newer engine and game code. Be impressed they load at all.

Start again from the nearest appropriate chapter... ;-)


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:10 pm 
Offline
Inductee
 Profile

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:08 pm
Posts: 4
do you mean in the new game section? if so ill just uninstall this mod


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 6:54 am 
Offline
Inductee
 Profile

Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 6:50 am
Posts: 3
@lonewolf: Have fun uninstalling, and don't let the door hit you on the way out.

Seriously. It's a free modification of an existing game. It's going to have some bugs at first. Get over it.


Top
 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 6:26 pm 
Offline
Inductee
 Profile

Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:44 pm
Posts: 2
The original desktop shortcut is bugged. If you get Errors and missing textures, try running it from steam directly.


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group